Ballet Flats: Sam Edelman

Hello again!

I promise I will branch out beyond ballet flats but they are such a staple part of most girls’ wardrobes at the moment that I feel I need to provide as much choice as possible in this category. What I’ve noticed is that the cheaper end of the high street has somewhat moved away from the elasticated ballet flats or they’ve only got the ones that really dig into your heels, so it’s time to get creative.

There is one website out there which I think is an absolute godsend to all shoe-lovers who are on a budget and that is Shoeaholics. This is run by the Kurt Geiger guys and is basically an online outlet for lots of gorgeous shoes that otherwise would be rather pricey. You need to bear in mind that many of the most popular shoes you will buy from this site are ex-display but I’ve ordered a few pairs now and not had any problems.

One particular shoe I recently ordered was the Sam Edelman Beatrix flat. I’ve been lusting after a pair of these for ages but couldn’t really justify the £130 price tag given that I already have quite a few pairs of flat shoes. Then I found them on Shoeaholics and I couldn’t resist any longer! Stock is quite low so apologies if they don’t have exactly the colour and size combo you want. I’ve ordered the Metallic colour, but I’ll show you the options below.

Sam Edelman, Beatrix, Metallic, £39. Current sizes available are 36 and 37.

Sam Edelman, Beatrix, Metallic, £39. Current sizes available are 36 and 37.

Front view.

Front view.

Sam Edelman, Beatrix, Beige, £45. Current sizes available are 36, 37, 39, 40

Sam Edelman, Beatrix, Beige, £45. Current sizes available are 36, 37, 39, 40

One thing I really love about these is something you can see in the second picture, the inside sole of the shoe is really cushioned. Sometimes flats can be a bit brutal under foot if they aren’t padded but these are lovely. They also have a proper, hard heel to them so they shouldn’t wear out too quickly.

I’ve taken a few pictures so you can see them on my feet and decide whether they look like they might fit you. Problems I usually have with shoes are that there is a huge gap between my toes and the shoe, as in I can slide my fingers into the shoe above my toes and still have space. Also, my heels slip out and often there are huge gaps around the sides of my foot where the shoe should be. General, all-round narrow foot type issues 🙂

Normal size gap between toes and shoes!

Normal size gap between toes and shoes!

Snug fit on the inside

Snug fit on the inside

Heel is snug as a bug without digging in

Heel is snug as a bug without digging in

Only slight gape is on the outside of the foot but for me, this is normal

Only slight gape is on the outside of the foot but for me, this is normal

Hopefully this is helpful, even if all I have done is open up a new website for you to explore. Any feedback on the content and format of posts is much appreciated as this is such a new blog! x

Leave a Reply

