Zara: Studded Ballerinas

Hello and happy Sunday to you all! We’re well into February now, so I’m assuming that like me, shopping is back on the radar and you’re all keeping an eagle eye out for new season pieces landing in stores right about now.

I’ve been out and about and have tried a fair few more pairs of shoes to try and provide some guidance for those who are narrow of foot. I’ll kick off with some cute studded, square-toe ballerinas from Zara.

I think these little pumps are adorable and white just works in summer the way it never can in winter!

They come in at £25.99, all sizes are currently available online, though I’ve not seen them in my local store as yet.

As I was doing an order anyway and was attracted to their elasticated tops, I ordered a pair to test them out. Firstly, BINGO on some stylish shoes with elasticated tops. They definitely stay on the foot and without loads of gaping when you bend the foot to walk. The only issue I had was that they came up just a smidge short and as they aren’t real leather, they’re unlikely to give. I usually find Zara shoes to be the exact opposite and be really roomy, but not these.

Definitely worth a try because if you aren’t affected by the length being a teeny tiny bit shorter than usual, these are a great fit. You may want to order your regular size and a size up if you’re buying online, just to be sure!

That’s today’s installment! Please let me know if there’s any particular type of shoe you are after and I can start hunting on your behalf. Otherwise, you’re at the mercy of things I think I would like! x

 

Leave a Reply

