Dune: Harvest Elasticated Flats

Well hello again! I promised you in my last post that I have been out and about trying various shoes and the next installment comes from Dune. I was in my local store trying on some awesome shoes, (post coming soon) when I spotted these and thought I’d test them out.

The shoes in question are the below; a pretty cute looking pair of practical pumps if ever there were!

As you can see, these beauties come in black and silver – for what it’s worth, my money is on the silver pair for summer. They’re just so versatile!

The higher price tag and the Dune label means that you get more than your average high street shoe out of these and they are made from gorgeous, soft leather. For me, that’s a bonus as leather moulds to your feet so much better than synthetic materials do.

Anyhow, I tried these on as Dune are usually fairly narrow and the elasticated back had me all hopeful. They are a good, snug fit on my feet but I found that they were just a smidge short. I have quite big toes so I had that whole “toe sticking up into the leather making a toe shape” thing going on. I hate that! If you’ve got more delicate, feminine toes than my beasties, these might just be perfect for you though. They really are great shoes and I definitely recommend trying them on if you’re looking for your next comfy but pretty pair of shoes.

Anyone else had any shoe based successes recently? x

Leave a Reply

