New Look: Stud Strap Tie Up Ballet Pumps

Hello lovelies!

I hope your weeks haven’t been too manic and if they have, we’re nearly at the weekend now! I’ve been a bit quiet for a few days as I’ve been pretty busy, but rest assured that I haven’t stopped shoe shopping. I’ve tried a whole heap of shoes that didn’t fit very well and then eventually I’ve found some shoes that I am OBSESSED with!

New Look, Black Sateen Stud Strap Tie Up Pumps, £18.99

I’ve been looking out for a pair of ballet pumps with the tie up detail, which could also be worn without for those days when you need to keep it simple. These fit the bill perfectly and they’re ideal for narrow feet!

Here are the pro’s of these bad boys:

  • Price – who can complain when they’re less than £20!?!
  • Elastic Strap – it really holds the shoe on and actually fits, not one of these stupidly baggy decorative numbers
  • Ribbon – there’s only a tiny tab at the back of the shoe for the ribbon, so you can wear them with or without
  • Fit – I usually find New Look shoes incredibly wide, but these seem to have been cut from a completely different mould. They’re slim and there’s a slight elasticity to the top of the shoe too
  • Studs – I LOVE STUDS!

If you need any more reasons to buy them, go and try them on and you’ll see what I mean. I’m tempted to buy a second pair now, for when these wear out.

Buy, wear, love! x

Leave a Reply

