Acne Studios: Black Courts

Hello all and happy Monday my fair-footed friends!

Apologies for the slight hiatus recently, I’ve been busy strutting my stuff on stage and suchlike and almost ran out of time for shoe shopping. I am back on it now though and boy do I have some luxury for you.

Arrived today, I have the most comfortable, made-for-my-feet pair of black court shoes I have ever tried on. AND…and…they don’t even have any straps, they are NOT mary-janes!

They’re from Acne Studios and while they aren’t cheap, I’m definitely keeping them because I’m so happy and in love!

My pair look like this:

Mine were a total bargain from theoutnet.com; they’ve got loads of sizes of these in black suede and while still pricey, they’re hugely cheaper than usual at £148.50. I’d never be able to afford these at full price but at that price, I can stretch 🙂

If you want more options and have a bigger budget, they’re selling them in two other colours on the Acne Studios website right now. You can pick these gorgeous Babet shoes up for £370 usually:

All I can say is they are incredible! I can even jump, (carefully, so as not to snap the heel) in them. The elastic grips the foot wonderfully without digging in, the suede is super soft and the toe box is for me, the perfect shape and leaves no gaping above the toes. I’ve never been so excited about a pair of black court shoes. That’s the other thing though, they’re such a staple, classic shoe that you know you’ll wear them enough to get the price per wear down to something you can stomach.

If you have the money, I highly recommend checking these out for some go-to courts. Love, love, love! x

Leave a Reply

